Syncing user deletions
Table of Contents
- Delete users from WordPress
- Delete users from XenForo
With the XFtoWP plugin you can make sure both connected users are deleted when either one is deleted from WordPress or XenForo.
These users must be connected (or linked) to each other to initiate a sync-delete action, and you must give your websites explicit permissions to enable this irreversible action.
Delete users from WordPress
To activate sync-deleting in WordPress, make sure your API settings allow for the user:delete permission from XenForo. You can check your enabled permissions from the XFtoWP admin panel.
If your WordPress site is not authorized to use user:delete, go to your XenForo admin and enable this permission. After you save in XenForo, jump back to XFtoWP admin panel and refresh your data to receive the new API permissions.

Once your API user can delete users, simply go to WP admin > XFtoWP > User syncing > WordPress and enable Sync user delete.
Save the settings and you can now test delete a WP user with an already-connected XenForo user and confirm both accounts are deleted after performing the action from WordPress.
Delete users from XenForo
To delete users in WordPress when they are deleted in XenForo, you must setup a User webhook with the user.delete event.
Read this guide on how to setup Webhooks to your WordPress website.

Now that your WordPress site is receiving the Webhook, go to the XFtoWP admin > User syncing > XenForo and enable the Sync user delete setting.